IFM Council

The Council of the Institute is the main decision-making body. It has a membership of fifteen, elected by members at each Annual Meeting. Council members serve for three years but are eligible for re-election each time. There are also non-elected Vice Presidents (former Chairs) and a number of elected Vice-Presidents who may attend Council. The Council meets twice yearly, in December and June.

The current members of the Council are:

David Bunt – Chairman

Peter Spillett – President
Steve Axford – Vice President

Ian Dolben – Director of Finance (Vice President)

Adrian Taylor – Director of External Affairs

Miran Aprahamian – Director of Policy

Ian Wellby – Director of Training

Paul Johnston – Director of Membership

Lawrence Talks – FISH Editor

John Solbe – Vice President

Brian Stott – Vice President
Jim Gregory – Vice Chair
Paul Knight

Jim Lyons
Robert Clark
Barry Bendall

Hannah Barclay
Shaun Leonard
Nicola Teague

Richard Noble

Ted Potter

Chris Mills

Elected Vice-Presidents

David Cragg-Hine
A. Neville-Jones

Valerie Holt

Robin Welcomme


Paul Coulson – Director of Operations

Iain Turner – Development Officer

Branches can nominate a representative to attend Council meetings.